نقاط | 3 mins read

نقاط البيع مقابل POP - فهم

pos vs pop understanding the differences and benefits

وغالبا ما يتم تطوير استراتيجيات المبيعات، وخاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأعمال التجارية الجديدة، من قبل أصحاب الأعمال من أجل زيادة النتيجة النهائية للشركة وتطوير قاعدة عملاء مخلصين. يجب أن يشمل جزء من هذا التطور الاقتصادي معرفة مكان وضع السلع بشكل استراتيجي في جميع أنحاء المتجر وأقسام الخروج. في المرحلة المبكرة، وهذا يتطلب بعض التجربة والخطأ، ولكن مرة واحدة يتقن، وهذا وضع المنتج مدروس لديه القدرة على إغراء المتسوقين نافذة غريبة وتحويلها إلى مشترين. اثنين من مجالات التنسيب المستخدمة بشكل متكرر هي POP، نقطة الشراء، ونقطة البيع، ونقطة البيع.

هنا، سنناقش الاختلافات بين POP و POS، بالإضافة إلى الفوائد التي يمكن اكتسابها عند استخدام كليهما بشكل فعال.

POP و

pop pos 1594143536 8437

POS POS و POP هي مصطلحات يمكن الخلط بينها وبين بعضها البعض. تشير نقطة البيع، أو نقطة البيع، إلى المكان الذي يتم فيه شراء عنصر ما، سواء كان ذلك في سجل نقدي أو قسم تسجيل الخروج عبر الإنترنت.

POP، أو نقطة الشراء، هو الموقع الفعلي الذي يتم شراؤه، مثل المتجر أو اسم موقع الويب عبر الإنترنت. على سبيل المثال، يذهب المتسوق الذي يشتري بعض الملابس إلى بائع التجزئة، أو POP، وبعد اختيار عناصره، يقوم بعملية الشراء في نقطة البيع، أو عداد الخروج.

ويتعين على سلاسل التوريد وتجار التجزئة فهم قيمة كل منها وكيفية تفاعلها مع بعضها البعض من أجل إنشاء عروض فعالة لمنتجاتها.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

يعرض POP

pop displays 1594153945 7118

ليس فقط هو POP الموقع الفعلي أو الموقع الإلكتروني للمتجر نفسه، ولكن يمكن أن تشير أيضا إلى منطقة استراتيجية داخل المتجر لتجار التجزئة لعرض المنتجات، مثل تسويق المنشآت. يجب على الشاشة توصيل رسالة للمتسوقين وجذب انتباههم، وإبلاغ العروض الترويجية أو العناصر المخفضة حديثًا.

على سبيل المثال، خلال موسم العطلات، تستخدم فيكتوريا سيكريت صناديق سوداء على الطاولات التي يتم فصلها إلى 8 أو 10 أقسام، تحتوي كل منها على ملابس داخلية مخفضة يتم فصلها حسب الحجم. يتم وضع هذه الصناديق دائما في الجزء الأمامي من المتجر ويصعب تفويتها. من الناحية الاستراتيجية، إنه مكان جيد لجذب انتباه المشتري المحتمل. لذلك، من المهم لتجار التجزئة أن يلاحظوا المكان الذي يضعون فيه عرض منتجات POP الخاصة بهم، ويميزون أيهما الأكثر فعالية في جذب انتباه المتسوق. و على سبيل المثال, فإن عرض الأصناف القابلة لل تلف في مواقع شديدة الوضوح يمنع هدر هذه السلع من أن يسوء قبل بيعها.

يعرض نقاط البيع

في الطوب وقذائف الهاون، يتم استخدام شاشة نقاط البيع عند مخرج المتجر لتسهيل المحطة النهائية لرحلة المتسوق. ويمكن أن تشمل هذه الصناديق نصف الإيقاف أو التركيبات التي تقدم عناصر الخصم في خط الدفع أثناء انتظار العملاء. في محلات البقالة، عادة ما تشمل عروض نقاط البيع المجلات، العلكة الفقاعية، والحلوى التي يتم وضعها بشكل استراتيجي على رفوف الوحدات المجاورة للسجل. إذا وضعت بشكل صحيح، يمكن أن تكون شاشات نقاط البيع مكانا للمتسوقين لاتخاذ قرارات الشراء في اللحظة الأخيرة، مما يزيد من النتيجة النهائية لمتاجر التجزئة.

تعتبر تقنية نقاط البيع المستخدمة لإجراء المعاملات جزءًا مهمًا من استراتيجية البيع الخاصة بمتاجر التجزئة. يشار إلى هذه التقنيات باسم أنظمة مبيعات نقاط البيع، أو البرامج والأجهزة التي يتم شراؤها من قبل تجار التجزئة والتي تتبع عدد المعاملات التي تتم على أساس يومي. في الوقت الحالي، غالباً ما تستخدم حاويات الأجهزة اللوحية وشاشات اللمس كنظام مبيعات نقاط البيع. يجب أن يكون أي نوع من تقنية نقاط البيع بديهيًا جدًا لتسهيل تجربة العميل في الدفع. تعمل تقنية نقاط البيع الموثوقة على تحسين كفاءة المعاملات وتستوعب طرق الدفع المختلفة، مما يوفر لزبون أفضل الخبرة.

استراتيجيات مبيعات POP و POS

pop pos sales strategies 1594153945 4487

هناك الكثير مما يجب مراعاته عند تنفيذ استراتيجية مبيعات POP و POS، ولكن يجب على تجار التجزئة الأوائل تقييم أهدافهم النهائية. هل هو ببساطة زيادة الحد الأدنى، وبناء الوعي بالعلامة التجارية، وتطوير ولاء العملاء، أو زيادة بيع المنافسة؟ الاحتمالات هي, الأهداف تشمل مزيج من معظم هذه, ولكن تجار التجزئة تحتاج إلى تحديد التي هي الأكثر قيمة.



بمجرد أن يتعرف تجار التجزئة على أهداف مبيعات POP و POS الخاصة بهم، يمكنهم بعد ذلك الانتقال إلى المرحلة التالية من إنشاء شاشات العرض الخاصة بهم، مع مراعاة ما يلي في الاعتبار.

  • التجربة والخطأ هو أفضل
مقياس ما نجح في آخر مرة وما لم ينجح في عرض POP أو POS. كم عدد العناصر الترويجية التي تم بيعها؟ هل التقط العرض انتباه العميل؟ لم يكن لاعبا اساسيا عرض فعالة بصريا؟ يمكن لتجار التجزئة التعلم من التجارب السابقة من أجل تغيير حملات عرض نقاط البيع والبوب المستقبلية الخاصة بهم. يمكن لتجار التجزئة أيضا محاولة الاختلافات غير عادية أو التحديثات في العرض لمعرفة ما إذا كان يؤثر على المبيعات وجذب الانتباه.

  • تضمين صور قوية
شاشات يجب أن تتضمن العلامة التجارية للشركة ورسم في المتسوق بحيث يشعرون بالراحة والرغبة في المضي قدما في دور المشتري. جرب لوحات عرض كبيرة أو اختلافات الألوان التي تعطي معلومات قيمة عن المنتج، وتسهيل دعوة للعمل

  • كن إبداعي
استراتيجية المبيعات يجب أن تستخدم الخبرة الإبداعية للشركة بأكملها وتكون على استعداد للقيام بشيء مختلف. إذا كانت الشركة تستخدم للقيام بأعمال تجارية كالمعتاد وغير راغبة في دمج أفكار جديدة في عرض منتجاتها، فقد يكون من الصعب التميز بين المنافسة، أو الحصول على عملاء جدد. إذا لزم الأمر، يجب على الشركات نقل شاشات العرض الخاصة بها في جميع أنحاء الأرض، ومحاولة التعبئة والتغليف الجديدة، وتحديث أنظمة مبيعات نقاط البيع الخاصة بها.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

 cta content inline and exit intent

POS Display | 4 mins read

POS vs. POP - Understanding the Differences and Benefits

pos vs pop understanding the differences and benefits
Lauren Christiansen

By Lauren Christiansen

Sales strategies, especially when it comes to new business, are often developed by business owners in order to increase the company's bottom line and develop a loyal customer base. Part of this economic development must include knowing where to strategically place goods throughout the store and checkout sections. In the early stage, this will require some trial and error, but once mastered, this thoughtful product placement has the ability to entice curious window shoppers and turn them into purchasers. Two frequently utilized placement areas are the POP, Point of Purchase, and the POS, the Point of Sale.

Here, we'll discuss the differences between the POP and POS, as well as the benefits that can be gained when utilizing both effectively.

POP & POS

pop pos 1594143536 8437

POS and POP are terms that understandably get confused with one another. POS, or the Point of Sale, refers to the place where an item is purchased, be it at a cash register or check out section online.

POP, or the Point of Purchase, is the actual physical location that the item is purchased, such as the store or the name of the website online. For example, a shopper who buys some clothing goes to the retailer, or POP, and after choosing their items, makes their purchase at the POS, or checkout counter.

Supply chains and retailers need to understand the value of each and how they interact with one another in order to create effective displays of their products.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

POP Displays

pop displays 1594153945 7118

Not only is POP the physical location or website of a store itself, but it can also refer to a strategic area within the store for retailers to display products, like merchandising installations. The display should communicate a message to shoppers and grab their attention, informing of promotional offers or newly reduced items.

For example, during the holiday season, Victoria's Secret uses black bins on tables that are separated into 8 or 10 sections, each containing discounted undergarments that are separated by size. These bins are always placed at the front of the store and are difficult to miss. Strategically speaking, it's a good place to catch a potential buyer's attention. So, it's important for retailers to take note of where they put their POP product displays, and discern which are most effective in capturing the shopper's attention. For example, presenting perishable items in highly visible locations prevent the wastage of such goods from going bad before being sold.

POS Displays

In brick and mortars, a POS display is used at the exit of the store to facilitate the final stop of the shopper's trip. These can include half-off bins or fixtures that offer discount items at the checkout line while customers are waiting. In grocery stores, POS displays typically include the magazines, bubble gum, and candy that are strategically placed on shelving units neighboring the register. If placed properly, POS displays can be a place for shoppers to make last-minute purchasing decisions, which increases the retailer's bottom line.

POS technology that is used to conduct transactions is an important part of the retailer's sale strategy. These technologies are referred to as POS sales systems, or software and hardware purchased by retailers that tracks how many transactions are made on a daily basis. Currently, tablet enclosures and touchscreen mounts are often used as a POS sales system. Any type of POS technology needs to be very intuitive in order to facilitate the customer's checkout experience. Reliable POS technology improves the efficiency of transactions and accommodates different payment methods, offering a better customer experience.

POP & POS Sales Strategies

pop pos sales strategies 1594153945 4487

There's much to consider when implementing a POP and POS sales strategy, but first retailers need to assess what their ultimate goals are. Is it simply to increase the bottom line, build brand awareness, develop customer loyalty, or upsell the competition? Odds are, the goals include a combination of most of these, but retailers need to determine which are the most valuable.



Once retailers have recognized what their POP and POS display sales goals are, they can then move forward into the next phase of creating their displays, while keeping the following in mind.

  • Trial and Error is Best
Gauge what worked last time and what didn't work in a POP or POS display. How many promotional items sold out? Did the display capture the customer's attention? Was it not a visually effective display fixture? Retailers can learn from previous experiences in order to alter their future POS and POP display campaigns. Retailers can also try unusual variations or updates in their display to see if it affects sales and attracts attention.

  • Include Powerful Visuals
Displays should incorporate the company's brand and draw in the shopper so they feel comfortable and willing to move forward into the role of the purchaser. Try large display billboards or color variations that give valuable product information, and facilitate a call to action

  • Be Creative
The sales strategy must use the creative expertise of the entire company and be willing to do something different. If the company is used to doing business as usual and is unwilling to incorporate new ideas in their product displays, it might be difficult to stand out amongst the competition, or acquire new customers. If necessary, businesses should move their displays around the floor, try new packaging, and upgrade their POS sales systems.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

 cta content inline and exit intent
SCHEDULE A DEMO